

IFPUG Annual Membership Meeting

Friday, October 4, 2021 Conference Call

MINUTES

Board Members Present

Ms. Christine Green, President

Mr. Charles Wesolowski, Vice President

Mr. Mauricio Aguiar, Immediate Past President

Mr. Filippo de Carli, *Treasurer*

Ms. Roopali Thapar, Secretary

Ms. Diana Baklizky, Director

Mr. Sergio Brigido, Director

Mr. Luigi Buglione, Director

Ms. Dácil Castelo, Director

Headquarters Team Present

Mr. Michael Canino, Executive Director

Members Present

IFPUG members were in attendance via Zoom webinar.

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 9:00 am ET by Ms. Green.

MOTIONS & OUTCOMES

- To approve the 2020 Annual Meeting minutes.
- To adjourn the 2021 Annual Meeting

President's Update

Ms. Green welcomed members and highlighted key developments from the year and upcoming initiatives:

• Ms. Green congratulated those who contributed to the Software Non-Functional Assessment Process (SNAP) being approved as an ISO standard.

- There is a continued effort to develop resources related to the Simple Function Points (SFP)
 method. Ms. Green announced the SFP Counting Practices Manual would be available for
 download shortly.
- The Board has approved development of a new website within the next year, which would also include an upgrade to the member services web pages.
- Another recent Board initiative has been development of benchmarking certification which was kicked off through a pilot program. A new Business Applications Committee will be formed to continue development of the program and other benchmarking initiatives.

2020 Annual Meeting Minutes

- Ms. Green shared a review of the previous Annual Meeting minutes.
- **A motion was made** by Chuck Wesolowski to approve the 2020 Annual Meeting minutes. The motion was seconded by Mauricio Aguiar. With no further discussion, **the motion passes** with a majority vote from members present.

Financial Report

• Mr. De Carli presented a financial review for the 2020-2021 fiscal year, including a balance sheet and profit & loss statement.

Board Election

- Mr. Aguiar summarized there were four candidates for two available Board positions in the election. He announced Saurabh Saxena and Roberto Meli were elected to the Board and thanked the other candidates for participating.
- Ms. Green stated that Chuck Weslowski will begin his term as President on November 1 and that Roopali Thapar has been approved as Vice President. Ms. Green will assume the role of Immediate Past President and remain on the Board. The remainder of the Board will include Filippo de Carli, Sergio Brigido, Luigi Buglione, Dacil Castelo, Roberto Meli, and Saurabh Saxena. The constitution of the Board will be determined prior to November 1 and announced to membership once final.
- Ms. Green thanked Mauricio Aguiar and Diana Baklizky for their terms on the Board of Directors.

Awards & Celebrations

- Ms. Green announced the Board of Directors has approved three new Honorary Fellows: Mauricio Aguiar, E. Jay Fischer and Charley Tichenor.
- It was announced two members have earned their CFPS Fellows status: Tammy Pruess and Carlos Eduardo Vazquez.

Comments from the Floor

The following discussion results from comments and questions from members in attendance:

- IFPUG has developed new branding guidelines which includes new logos, colors, and fonts
 that were developed with the CMA management team in conjunction with the planned
 website re-launch.
- The Business Applications Committee will need a Chair and committee members. Once the committee is staffed with volunteers, the committee will continue work on benchmarking initiatives in conjunction with the Board.

Adjournment

• **A motion was made** by Mr. Weslowski to adjourn the 2021 Annual Meeting. The motion was seconded by Mr. Aguiar. With no further discussion, **the motion passes** with a majority vote from members present.

Respectfully submitted by Michael Canino, IFPUG Executive Director

